Forthcoming Company Events for 2019

social events 2019

Download the diary and find out more about the interesting events we have in 2019, something for everyone.


Junior Warden’s House of Commons Dinner

Members, partners and guests

Date: Thursday 21 February
Time: Evening – tbc
Venue: House of Commons


Postal Museum Tour

Members and guests

Date – February/March – final date to be confirmed
Time: TBA


 

Livery Dinner

Industry Networking for Lightmongers and their Guests

Date: Friday 22 March
Time: 7pm to 10.30pm
Venue: Clothworkers Hall


United Guilds Service (City Event)

Members, partners and guests

Date: Friday 29 March
Time: 11am to 2pm
Venue: St Paul’s Cathedral


Master’s Weekend

Liverymen, partners and guests.

Date: 26th – 28th April
Timings: TBA
Venue: Malta


Lightmongers Charity Golf Day

Members and guests

Date: Thursday 9 May
Time: 11am to 9.30pm
Venue: Royal Automobile Club, Woodcote Park


Inter-Livery Clay Shooting Day (City Event)

Members and guests

Date: Wednesday 15 May
Time: 7.30am to 4pm
Venue: Holland & Holland


Lost London Docks Walk

Members and guests

Date: Sunday 19th May
Time: TBA
Venue – Wapping (details to be confirmed)


LIA Challenge Cup Sailing Regatta

Members and guests (limited numbers)

Date: Thursday 6th June
Time: TBA
Portsmouth Gunwharf Quays


Election of Sherrifs (City Event)

Liverymen only

Date: Monday 24 June
Time: 9am to 3.30pm with option of lunch at Tallow Chandlers Hall
Venue: Guildhall


Summer Banquet at the Mansion House

Members, partners and guests

Date: Friday 5 July
Time: 6.45pm to 10.30pm
Venue: Mansion House


William Wright Lecture

Members and guests

Date, timing and venue to be confirmed


Four Liveries Lecture

Members, partners and guests

Date: Thursday 12th September
Time: Evening, tbc
Venue: Painters Hall


Senior Wardens Event

Members, partners and guests

Date: Friday 20 September
Time: Evening, tbc
Venue: tbc


Election of Lord Mayor (City Event)

Liverymen only

Date: Wednesday 2 October
Time: 9am to 3.30pm with option of lunch at Tallow Chandlers Hall
Venue: Guildhall


Lighting Presidents Lunch

Invitation only

Friday 18th October
Time: 12.30 – 15.30
Venue: Tallow Chandlers Hall.


Tour of “The House Mill”

Members and guests

Date: Saturday 19th October
Time: TBA
Venue: Bromley-by-Bow.


Common Hall and Installation Dinner

Members only

Date: Friday 1 November
Time: 6pm to 10.30pm
Venue: Tallow Chandlers Hall


Lord Mayor’s Show (City Event)

Members and guests

Date: Saturday 9th November
Time: 10 a.m. to 1p.m.
Venue: City of London – details TBC


Company Carol Service

Members, partners and guests

Date: Wednesday 4 December
Time: 6.30pm to 8pm
Venue: St Botolph’s Without Aldgate