Forthcoming Company Events for 2021

 

 

social-events-2019-v2

Download the diary and find out more about the interesting events we have in 2020, something for everyone.



2021


 

The Livery Dinner

Members and Guests

Date: Thursday 11th March

Time: 6.45pm  to 10.30pm

Venue: Plaisterer’s Hall


United Guilds Service

Members only (limited numbers so tickets required from the Clerk)

Date: Friday 19th March

Time: 11am

Venue: St. Paul’s Cathedral


Prospective Members’ Reception

Invited members and the guests

Date: Thursday 25th March

Time: TBA

Venue: Tallow Chandlers’ Hall


Inter-Livery Clay Shoot

Members and Guests

Date: Wednesday 12th May

Time: All day

Venue: Holland and Holland


Lightmongers Charity Golf Day

Members and Guests

Date: 20th May

Time: 11am start

Venue: RAC Club, Woodcote Park, Epsom


 

LIA Challenge Sailing Regatta

Members and Guests

Date: Thursday 27th May

Time: TBC

Venue: Portsmouth Gun Wharf Quay

 


Master’s Weekend

Members and Guests

Date: 28th to 31st May

Time: TBC

Venue: TBC

 


William Wright Lecture

Members and Guests

Date: Thursday 17th June

Time: 6.30pm

Venue: TBC


The Pumble Event

Members and Guests

Date: June – exact date TBC

Time: Start early evening – exact time TBC

Venue: TBC


Election of Sheriffs

Liverymen only

Date: June Thursday 24th June

Time: Approx 10am – exact timings TBC

Venue: Guildhall


Annual Summer Banquet

Members and Guests

Date: Friday 2nd July

Time: 6.45pm to 10.30pm

Venue: Mansion House


Four Liveries Lecture

Members and Guests

Date: Tuesday 7th September (2021 lecture organised by the Clockmakers)

Time: 6pm

Venue: TBC


Election of Lord Mayor

Liverymen only

Date: Wednesday 29th September

Time: Approx 10am – exact timings TBC

Venue: Guildhall


 

Lightmonger Charity Clay-pigeon Shoot

Members and Guests

Date: Exact date in September to be confirmed

Time:  9am for breakfast start – finish time approx 2.30 pm

Venue: TBC


 

Prospective Members’ Reception

Invited members and the guests

Date: Monday 18th October

Time: TBA

Venue: Tallow Chandlers’ Hall


Lighting Presidents Lunch

Invited members and guests

Date: Friday 22nd October

Time: 12.30 – 15.30

Venue: Tallow Chandlers’ Hall

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Members Annual Meeting (Common Hall) and Dinner

Members only

Date: Friday 5th November
Time: 6 pm to 10.30 pm
Venue: Tallow Chandlers Hall